Menu
Log in


Weekly Griffith Park Monday Night Hike

  • Mon, March 25, 2019
  • Mon, June 24, 2019
  • 14 sessions
  • Mon, March 25, 2019, 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Mon, April 01, 2019, 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Mon, April 08, 2019, 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Mon, April 15, 2019, 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Mon, April 22, 2019, 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Mon, April 29, 2019, 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Mon, May 06, 2019, 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Mon, May 13, 2019, 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Mon, May 20, 2019, 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Mon, May 27, 2019, 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Mon, June 03, 2019, 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Mon, June 10, 2019, 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Mon, June 17, 2019, 6:00 AM 9:00 PM
  • Mon, June 24, 2019, 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Griffith Observatory

Registration


Mondays, 6:00 PM - No need to register, and the hike is free to anyone who would like to participate. 

Hike Leader: Gary Cleff.  Additional questions about the hike or where to meet contact Gary at (323) 314-7143 or email at garycleff@sbcglobal.net

NOTE: UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE, THE HIKE WILL BEGIN AT THE ENTRANCE TO THE PARK ON COMMONWEALTH ABOUT 1/2 MILE NORTH OF LOS FELIZ DUE TO WORK ON THE OBSERVATORY PARKING LOT.

Time: 6:00 pm SHARP

This hike is an easy ascent/stroll. After the hike, we will meet at a local restaurant for dinner. Rain after 4:30 p.m. cancels.

Starting at the Charlie Turner trailhead, this hike is 2.5 miles with an elevation change of about 1000 feet. The views are great. On a clear day, you can see Catalina Island. Great views of the high rise buildings in downtown, Century City, Westwood and the Miracle Mile. Parking is adjacent to the trailhead. The parking lot is used by visitors to the Griffith Park Observatory. Get there early to ensure close parking. Parking is available on the roads leading to the parking lot but the walk to the trailhead will all be uphill! There is no fee for parking or to enter the park.

For more information Contact Gary by email at mondaynighthike@greatoutdoorsla.org

Also check out: Monthly Full Moon Hikes


2019 © Great Outdoors, Inc.

All rights reserved

Great Outdoors is a 501(c)7 not for profit, all-volunteer LGBT organization dedicated to the enjoyment of outdoor recreation.

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management